He’s here. A beautiful baby boy arrived into our lives last Wednesday night. To say we are overjoyed would be the understatement of the century.
I had to have an emergency C Section after two days of inducing me failed. It was the longest two days of my life but so worth it when I saw what my consultant held up for me over the blue sheet in the operating theater.

“I’m beginning to see now why you couldn’t deliver” she said from behind her mask. “He’s huge”. 9lbs 13 ozs or 4.42kg. “Where did you hide this baby? You were so neat!” she exclaimed.
He had to be rushed to the neo-natal intensive care unit with breathing difficulties after inhaling and swallowing meconium a couple of days prior to delivery poor wee mite.
We came home from hospital on Monday and have been in a daze ever since.
But a very happy daze.

