Tags

, , , , ,

What you see here is a typical healthy Day 4 morula – what I hope my own embryos closely resemble. ImageToday they have reached Day 4 and have entered the Morula phase. Yes, it sounds like a middle eastern food dish – anyone for some morula? – but I will be the only recipient. 

The chirpy lady from the clinic described it as a ‘wishy washy’ phase and I’ve since discovered it’s because the cells all look like they’re clumping together and the border becomes rather blurred until it settles down and becomes a blastocyst on Day 5. You can see this in the photo. 

My embryologist said they were happy with their progress at this stage and was “quite confident” there will be some blastocysts by tomorrow for my transfer. 

I wonder how many? 2pm tomorrow is D-Day. I cannot wait. 

 

